Suffering is Learning

thanks_giving_zen_living_m

He who learns must suffer

And even in our sleep

Pain that cannot forget,

falls drop by drop upon the heart

and in our own despair, against our own will

comes wisdom to us by the awful grace of God.

-Aeschylus

I believe that God allows us to make mistakes so that we learn from them, and unfortunately with mistakes comes tragedy. One could think of life as a constant practice in which we learn from our mistakes, so that we can reach perfection step by step. I will recognize the connection between mental health and a mission in life. When I carry a positive mission in my mind and heart that I wish to accomplish in this world,  I mobilize unseen forces, the world moves in and helps. I give my soul an opportunity to deepen and grow;  I energize it when I give it specific tasks to accomplish.  This world moves forward through the acts of humankind.  It is people who evolve and co-evolve with society.  We are co-creators of this world in which we live. If I am truly intelligent and have good ideas to offer, then let me offer them.  Who cares if they are received just perfectly –  if they are worthwhile they will find their way,  unseen hands will guide them toward their proper target.  I will have faith, I will have soul, I will have a meaningful mission. I have a mission in my life. The people you meet who affect your life, and the success and downfalls you experience, help to create who you are and who you become.||Even the bad experiences can be learned from.||  So No regrets.In fact, they are probably the most poignant and important ones. They show you a mirror; you see your reflection of your past in him/her. If one can change , I can too.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

