Awareness #AtoZChallenge

Awareness #AtoZChallenge , Day 1

awareness

Awareness is the mantra of life. When we do something wrong, our evolutionary instincts kick in and we do anything we can to not acknowledge the obvious: sometimes, it’s our entire fault. The Roman philosopher Seneca once said, “For a person who is not aware that he is doing anything wrong has no desire to be put right. You have to catch yourself doing it before you can reform.”

Sometimes it takes acts of chaos and unexpected traumatic events to show us who we really are. This is what we are seeing now…. to ourselves and those around us. As an addict I doubted myself, only

adding to my “powerlessness” and “unmanageability”. I internally said, “I can’t” before I tried. My low self-esteem was evident long before I took a drink. I was always trying to get my “outsides” to match what I imagined your “insides” to be like. But when I became aware of my disease and accepted it recovery begins.Meditation brings clarity. Intentions are a powerful force. They combine desire, emotion, and will. They’re stronger and more powerful than wishes or simple desires. They can be a profound force in our lives and in the lives of people we touch.

According to Osho , “Awareness is a flowering of relaxation. Wherever you feel any tension in the body, relax that part. If your whole body is relaxed, your awareness will grow faster. Just watch, just see, make no effort, do not strive; an effortless awareness. In the beginning it looks very paradoxical – effortlessness and awareness – but once you start working on it, slowly slowly the knack is learned. It is a knack. And once you have learned the knack, once you have known even a single moment of awareness without tension, you are on the right track; you will never be the same person again.”

Being aware means awareness in all aspect of life- how we talk, walk, career, finance, emotions and health. Awareness in totality is Yoga.

#Linking #Blogchatter 

2017 Participation Badge!

Leave a Reply

