Enemies are God sent & Motivators

Enemies are God send & Motivators

Image result for enemies are motivaters articles

The great saying of Paramhamsa Satyananda inspired me, “ Assaults, abuses, insults,taunts, harassments,discomforts,etc have strengthen my personality. Let me : Adapt , adjust, accommodate.Bear insult,bear injury;highest sadhana.”

Without enemies you cannot progress. Foes are great motivators. I am grateful to them. Sometimes life put you to test. Difficulties , hardships , obstacles created by the enemies become one’s greatest sojourn towards success. That’s why they are God sent. God observes your patience , tolerance , self restraint.

I as a Lawyer was assaulted for my honesty by the white collar goons of my profession . They are the literal black sheep. They dragged me ruthlessly . The only thing is that I protected a 75 years old attorney from being assaulted by some political lawyers because of their political interest. I was a new comer then. You can very well understand about the pain, the torture , the anguish , I have gone through. For 7 long years I was under severe depression.

The spiritual seed was with me earlier but somehow was lost my road. I was into addictions. I lost everything. But thanks to my spiritual master and Sai Baba of Shirdi , Jesus and Mahatama Gandhi. The spiritual spark developed after 4 years undergoing my recovery process. I started taking my moral inventories. My wrongs , my rights. It take guts to forgive your enemies I prayed for them to God that grant them everything you have given me. It is not their inventory, it is mine. Because I have to change myself not them . They won’t change and I have accepted them as they are . Let them be them in lust for Power and money.

“God grant me the Serenity to accept

the things I cannot change; 

Courage to change the things I can; 

and Wisdom to know the difference. 

Thy will, not mine, be done.”

Linking this post with #Blogchatter for #AtoZChallenge

2 thoughts on “Enemies are God sent & Motivators

Leave a Reply

