THY WILL BE DONE –WOW: One Quote I Live By

Image result for thy will be done

 

THY WILL BE DONE –WOW: One Quote I Live By

God grant me the Serenity to accept the things I cannot change; Courage to change the things I can; and Wisdom to know the difference. Thy will, not mine, be done.

The line, “Thy will, not mine, be done “inspires me and I strive to live by this philosophy which is quite practical. Spiritual life is not a theory, we have to live it. This is not only related to spiritual aspect of life but also the material and practical aspect of life too.

Man ka ho toh achcha …. na ho toh zyaada achcha !! 
kyun ki phir wo iswar ke man ka hota hai, aur iswar aap ka hamesha achcha chahega !!!”

Meaning:If things happen according to your will ,it’s good.But if things do not happen according to your will ,then it’s even more better.Because, then things will happen according to God’s will and God will always want your good.

These above lines are of Dr. Harivansh Rai Bacchan and quite inspiring to me. Pain stretches us. It pushes us toward others. It encourages us to pray. It invites us to rely on many resources, particularly those within.We develop our character while handling painful times. Pain offers wisdom. It prepares us to help other women whose experiences repeat our own. Our own pain offers us the stories that help another who is lost and needs our guidance.

There comes a time in facing a challenge when we have done all that we can, and still the situation remains unresolved. This is the time to turn the problem over and release our cares into the hands of spirit. When we let the Universe take charge, anything becomes possible. God can do for us what we could not do for ourselves.

Ishwara pranidhana means , “ Thy will be done.” It is the last of the niyamas of the Yoga Sutras. It indicates an act of surrendering. According to Swami Niranjananda Saraswati of Bihar School of Yoga , “Surrender simply means not being a slave to the mental whims, fantasies and desires. Right now we have surrendered ourselves to our mind. The mind says, “Do this” – we do it. The mind says, “Say this” – we say it. The mind says, “Desire this” – we desire it. The mind says, “Reject that” – we reject it. We have become slaves of our mind. The real meaning of surrender is coming out of this situation and surrendering to the cosmic divine nature, becoming master of the mind and tuning oneself with the higher Self. This surrender is the first step of ishwara pranidhana – ‘let thy will be done’. It is also a philosophy, a concept, an idea, that we try to develop. One who can develop this philosophy and live accordingly, who can cultivate that spiritual strength and energy within, is recognized as a disciple and eventually, in the course of time, as an enlightened being. The highest spiritual value to be cultivated in life is ishwara pranidhana. The moment you live that, your yoga also reaches its point of culmination.”

I always pray before God to help me pay attention to all my issues. Help me know that before I can work on the finer points of my recovery, such as my relationships,I must be free of addictive behaviors.

O My Master, may I continue to seek Your power and glory in my life.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

Leave a Reply

