Done And Dusted

Image result for freedom

Done And Dusted

Basically there is nothing like down and dusted. Accomplishments, success or failures these are basically perceptions. Success in terms of money is a misnomer. Of course money is a need to have a comfortable lifestyle but not everything. I have seen many successful men living unhappily and many unsuccessful men living happily. So these are mere words to soothe ourselves.

Life is beyond success and failure. Some people work with high profiles people just make a show off. There they lack a moral. They never want to prove themselves but to prove others. All material things are the clay out of which we mold something spiritual. You must first recognize the selfishness in your desires and motives, actions and words, and then mold that selfishness until it is sublimated into a spiritual weapon for good.

But the real question is not whether others give us the right amount of praise or credit. The question we should really ask is why we need such recognition. If we are doing a good thing or have made progress, isn’t that sufficient reward? What can receiving credit do for us that we do not already have? Spirituality brings with it a sense of priority in my life: first things first. Unless I discover me and have a love and respect for me, I have nothing to offer in this world. I am the center of my universe and through my life God is radiated. I am a part of God’s creative plan and the pleasures of this world must be seen as secondary to my developing a right relationship with God.

Let me find my kingdom which is within.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

Leave a Reply

