I Am Happy When…

943187_10200752632394630_1947492167_n

I Am Happy When…

My philosophy is that not only are you responsible for your life, but doing the best at this moment puts you in the best place for the next moment.–Oprah Winfrey

I am when I am in silence. Basically I am lover of solitide. Just living my new, free life is often enough to make others ‘thirsty’ for recovery. I don’t always have to carry the message; I am the message. I am being filled with peace and love and serenity.

It’s so easy to fall into the trap of self-pity, thinking we have no purpose, fearing we’ll take life nowhere, dreading others’ expectations of us. But we can turn our thinking around at any moment. The choice is ours. We can simply decide to discover our talents, and nurture them and enrich the lives of others. The benefits will be many. So will the joys.

We have just this one life to live, and each day is a blessing. Even the trials we shall understand as blessings in the months, the years ahead, as we can see now how the painful moments of the past played their part. Our attitude toward the lessons life has offered makes all the difference in the world.Everything is temporary in life . This too shall pass. I believe in this and try to make myself happy. As people have said, it means “this mood/event/state of being will end too”. The phrase is similar to “all good things must come to an end”, but usually refers to a painful situation coming to an end rather than a good one.

Finally , I remain here with quote from Panchatantra, “All fortune belongs to him who has a contented mind.”


This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

Leave a Reply

