Unsolicited Advice Works

Unsolicited advices of parents and elders are relevant today even. “Come home early, ““ avoid bad companies”, read regularly , there is no time – these are some advices. When i was in my adolescent, I never took it seriously I used to take it for granted and never paid heed to it and I must admit and accept while writing this blog. This is my confession.

There is nothing justified or unjustified, I didn’t just listen and I hit my rock bottom. I was into bad companies and did loafering. Time rolled on – I picked up bad addictive habits. And now during my recovery days when I introspect those values hit my subconscious.

Actually I am grateful for those pitfalls and incredible failures. Nothing is wrong. Those failures has evolved me and I am learning , unlearning and relearning things. I accept whatever comes my way. Some might say that it’s wrong to listen to those advices and It is right . I wish I would have listened to those valuable dictums , i could have reached a total different dimension of my life. I realised and I am on my way .Nothing is late and life is beautiful. One must avoid sick relationships. The compulsive addict must exercise the spiritual power of choice around life. To know myself is making my talk a visible reality. As my life moving on – I always keep aside a time for communion with The Higher self. Actually this communion defines my life and give it purpose.

I conclude with a Herman Hesse quote – “Wisdom cannot be imparted. Wisdom that a wise man attempts to impart always sounds like foolishness to someone else … Knowledge can be communicated, but not wisdom. One can find it, live it, do wonders through it, but one cannot communicate and teach it.” ― Hermann Hesse, Siddhartha

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

 

 

Some Might Say That It’s Wrong To…

4 thoughts on “Unsolicited Advice Works

  1. I would say – avoid toxic people. It’s often said that you’re the product of the five people you spend the most time with. If you allow even one of those five people to be toxic, you’ll soon find out how capable he or she is of holding you back. You can’t hope to distance yourself from toxic people until you first know who they are. The trick is to separate those who are annoying or simply difficult from those who are truly toxic.

    Like

  2. You have hit the nail on the head. Most of us do not listen unless life hits us on the face. My father used to say, “intelligent learn from watching others and not so intelligent learn from experience.” To be honest experience and learning that we get from being hit on the face, lasts much longer if not lifelong. On a different note, what is life if not experienced in its full glory, taking both good and bad, but taking responsibility for action!

    Like

Leave a comment